Missouri State University Symphony

Missouri State University Symphony
Date and time
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM, March 24, 2017

Program will include: Berlioz: "Hungarian March", Luke Lyons, graduate conductor; Sibelius: "Finlandia", Bartok: "Rumanian Folk Dances." Rain Worthington's "In Passages" for solo violin and string orchestra will feature Springfield Symphony Assistant Concermaster Pamela Davis. This performance will be "In Passages" world premier.  The evening's concert also features Thomas Sanders (clarinet) and Aiyana Williams (soprano) as winners of the Symphony Orchestra's Concerto/Aria competition. They will perform McAllister's "X Concerto" and Donizetti's "Chacun le sait".

Event sponsor


Open to public, alumni, current students, faculty, future students, staff